Protect your business and your customers against cyber threats. Learn about the cyber security controls and international-based cyber security accreditations that you can adopt to increase the resiliency of your business against cyber attacks that could result in substantial financial loss, reputational damage and legal consequences.

Get the latest information on how to strengthen your business' defences and increase cyber security in your workplace.


The establishment of National Cyber Security Agency (NACSA) an agency under National Security Council (NSC) is to serve as the sole agency in coordinating and managing cyber security threats to all critical national infrastructure (CNII) agencies. This is a serious government commitment to address the issue of emerging cyber-threats which pose challenges to the economic wellbeing and security of the nation.

The Malaysian Government has launched a national policy document, 'National Security Council's Directive No 24: Policy and Mechanism of the National Cyber Crisis Management,' an executive directive that outlines the nation's strategy for 'cyber crisis mitigation and response' through public and private collaboration and coordination. This document defines the roles and responsibilities of all CNII agencies which are:

  1. CNII agencies need to implement ISO / IEC 27001: 2013 Information Security Management System (ISMS) certification or equivalent to reduce the risk of cyber security incidents and to maintain the confidentiality, integrity and availability; and
  2. CNII agencies need to conduct Cyber Incident Response Procedures and Business Continuity Management procedures.

In addition to meet this international standards requirement, these two certificates will drive CNII agencies towards a world class, integrity and more effective government delivery system.

The Cyber Security and Risk Management Team at NACSA provides consultancy services in terms of planning, management, implementation and monitoring of ISMS and BCMS certification including awareness programme, training and internal audit services.



National Security Council
Prime Minister's Department
Level LG & G, West Wing,
Perdana Putra Building,
Federal Government Administrative Center,
62502 Putrajaya, Malaysia.


Number of Visitors Last Updated
537,155 25 November 2022